Reclaiming – and Trust Not to Put Nostalgia 80s music in Jukeboxes for We Shall Find It

In theory of progress, this weekend was healthy. There are parts of town that are hard for me to be in, too many memories that are painfully good. I made a step out to settle into the pain, and just maybe, run through the other side of it. Even better, I got to discover chai lattes. No one told me about these!

 

E and I also got in trouble for playing long forgotten 80s music in a pool hall on campus were we went to watch D and his roommate play pool. I shimmied and sung (!) to a little Duran Duran and as E left to take a call, D pulled me aside, “What the hell kind of music is this?”

I shot him a withering glance. “This is just to annoy you. The next song is Me So Horny.”

 

He rolled his eyes and went back to playing pool. E and I sat and watched, we noticed that the outcast Peter Gabriel Best Of album made an older man’s night. First, there was a little love dance to the pool cue to Red Rain and after our selection had run out, we hear a yodel of, “Shock the Monkey!”

Well worth the money for that alone.

2 Responses to Reclaiming – and Trust Not to Put Nostalgia 80s music in Jukeboxes for We Shall Find It

  1. themayor says:

    Howdy! So good to hear from you! I heard about flickr, but just thought it was just a photo dump. Anywho …

    Have a good one!
    -kc

  2. Coy says:

    Hehe I really should listen to more music I guess. When people mention songs or groups I normally just give blank stares.

    *blank stare*

Leave a Reply

