All the teal has gone to my head.

I’m an advocate for productive procrastination. Like last night, for example, with papers to write and chapters to read, I opt for finally getting around to engineering my kitchen to OCD perfection. After about six months, it’s really about time to not find my tea next to my juice cups or have my measuring cups in about four different locations.

 

Now I have a shelf just for my tea, a shelf just for my tea pot and neato faux Japanese tea cups, a shelf for the mugs that I will actually use to drink tea, and a shelf for my spices which is conveniently located next to the stove and not on the other side of the kitchen. And that’s such a big deal in my ginormous gold-specked teal kitchen believe you me. [Yessir, gold-specked teal. Beat that.]

 

Anyhow, I’m “activating my core” enough in my swim class, no need to do more by turning around to add a little cinnamon to my deep fried Twinkies.

One Response to All the teal has gone to my head.

  1. eatsbugs says:

    I wish I had enough space in my kitchen to be inefficient.

Leave a Reply

