But what I really want to know is when did mauve go out of style?

A comment about the new Zune I found rather amusing, “But instead of calling the color chocolate, or something else compelling and attractive, they named it brown, a color that has few positive associations except (possibly) UPS.”

Few positive associations… I’ll say.

One Response to But what I really want to know is when did mauve go out of style?

  1. E says:

    I saw the Zune at Target yesterday. It was okay, I guess. The fake scroll wheel was a bit strange, but I suppose the main attraction is that big screen. However, past the first few times I used it, I have never really played videos on my iPod anyway. Sure, that screen is really quite miserable to watch videos on to begin with, but I can’t really say I’d start watching them even if I did have the opportunity to watch on a better screen. Besides, the other downside is that it looks to be at least 1.5 times bigger than an iPod. I don’t think I would get a Zune, though I do think they are decent machines.

    But I do agree on the brown debacle. After messing around with the Zune in the display, I went to go see what colors they had. I expected a myriad of colors. When I saw the actual palette, I think my exact reaction was “Wow… brown.” Color me unimpressed.

Leave a Reply

