Black Friday, 2006. 4:47 AM. Victory.

I guess I’m a consumer whore. But at least I’ll be able to make my own curtains in my whorehouse.

6 Responses to Black Friday, 2006. 4:47 AM. Victory.

  1. The Rebuker says:

    You’re only a whore if it wasn’t a good deal. If it was a good deal, then you’re just a conscientious consumer. (If the sewing machine remains unused for three months, then you revert back to ‘whore’ status.)

  2. E says:

    It is good to see that Operation Make It Sew was a success! Now make me something cool soldier.

  3. firewings says:

    Rebuker – *scoff* Me, not a good deal? Crazy talk.

    E – You’re going to need curtains right? Or maybe a hanky with your initials on it? Hmm, hmm?

  4. E says:

    I think the curtains would probably be a lot more useful. However, the utter ridiculousness of the hanky intrigues me…

  5. JenBen says:

    Oh perhaps we can learn together? My Singer has been sitting in the dining room for about a year with little or no attention paid to it. I feel guilty about it since I really wanted it and got it as a gift…But the dang bobbin…grrr.

  6. The Rebuker says:

    JenBen’s selfless contrition inspires me to confess: I too have an unused, brand spanking new sewing machine sitting next to my bed, supporting a load of books. I got it for my birthday a little over a year ago. I have patterns. I have cloth. I have the instruction booklet. And yet . . .

Leave a Reply

