I like me some trashy novels.

I should be working on my finals, but what is a bad, bad graduate student to do when faced with the choice of reading about a timeless battle between Light and Dark and Good and Evil.

I’m going to start grabbing some Magic cards and wearing a faded Disney shirt to school. Was there ever a nerd intervention on that show? I think this is where kind folks like yourself step in for me. I clearly won’t be capable of fending for myself soon.

3 Responses to I like me some trashy novels.

  1. E says:

    Did I ever show you what happens when you rip up a Magic card? Or how hard it is to burn one? Heh. It’s been months since I bought a card. I still have my two decks though…

    Go read Good Omens already. And if you want some traditional fantasy, read Stardust, if only because I’m going to make you watch the movie when it comes out next spring.

    I’m going to go watch Shortbus. Wish me luck?

  2. eatsbugs says:

    Aww, I wanna watch Shortbus real bad…

  3. The Rebuker says:

    Put down the Robert Jordan. Let go of the blue-hued merpeople with names like Ragthar and Ilya Moondancer. We love you, and we want you to know there is life beyond being an 8th level half-elf paladin. Or reading about 8th level half-elf paladins.

Leave a Reply

