“You put all that stuff in there!”

Okay, here I am. Pretty buzzed. I am still typing pretty well, even though it is taking a bit longer.

[And damn the revisions that I’m making in the re-reading. Holy moly.]

 

It is nice to resume some normalcy in this house even though so much has changed. I am taking this as my New Year’s since the actual date will be pretty dull. I am glad to spending this time with a friend. D, with whom I am hanging out tonight, actually suggested a time off from the men folk and the fact that I will have no one to romantically kiss on the falling night of the Old Year seems to be a pretty good sign. One: that I won’t be attached to anything that might hold me back and two: that everyone else can move themselves on from…well…me. Ha.

Me!
Derek!

 

 

Okay, let us list the alcohol consumption for the night. Not nearly enough to curse previous ancestors tomorrow morning, but enough to make me enjoy Howl’s Moving Castle just so much more.

 

“Now what? A death ray?”

“Would you stop guessing the damn movie. Jesus.”

 

One and a half cups of Gluhwein.

One Jager Bomb.

One mix of half of glass of Southern Comfort and orange juice. Oh my.

 

Random statement from D, “My hands smell like pizza.” A pause. Then a bit of giggling.

Merry NaDruBloDa all!

8 Responses to “You put all that stuff in there!”

  1. eatsbugs says:

    what am I doing in that picture? Coddling it? Caressing it? I know, if I coax it with enough finesse, I can actually get the so-co to crawl out of the glass and into my mouth with having to do so much as chew. Wait, chew?

  2. E says:

    I have had three martinis, two Manhattans, two beers, one movie, two halves of two other movies, and I am currently halfway watching Volver al Futuro III. That is Back to the Future III on the Spanish channel.

    I like your picture with the liquor. Very nice. Very happy.

    I have a picture of me, but I look like crap. So it goes.

    Menfolk are bad. Womenfolk are bad. I despise it all. D is correct.

    I ate pizza tonight. And chocolate. Lots of chocolate.

  3. Merry merry NaDruBloDa, yes, merry merry! And giggling is always good.

  4. J says:

    I thought the whole point of the blog was to not make any corrections. That would have been even funnier. Sounds like you had a good time though.

  5. firewings says:

    The no correcting is a daily standard. I’m trying to break the mold here baby.

  6. thebutton says:

    I was expecting typos and slurred typing from you today. I was even talking to the hubby about your blog and it being NaDruPaDawhateverthefuckitis and thought it’d be amusing to see all that since I know you edit like crazy. 😛 It was still a fun read. 🙂 Cheers! *clink*

  7. The Rebuker says:

    What is Gluhwein? It sounds like “glue wine,” which I hope it isn’t, but German words (like German people) can be frighteningly literal sometimes.

  8. The Rebuker says:

    Also, really cool pic of you smiling a la the Cheshire Cat behind a glass of what could only be the SoCo and OJ combination.

Leave a Reply

