Shh…Lookie.


This is where I am currently working. I sent this picture to my Mom, and over the phone, after oohing at all the buttons, she whispered, “Are you allowed to be taking pictures there?” Heh, I don’t know actually. Nonetheless, I felt very 1950s spy-like as I was doing it, my camera covered with the sleeve of my sweater, perspiration dripping down my forehead, and keeping one eye toward the door. One does what one can to make life more interesting.

I could lie to you and say this was the calm in the storm and that I have manipulate the buttons manically, but with a certain feigned order, at all times.

Oh but no, no, no. I read my homework while trying not to get caught up in It’s a Big, Big World and text my Mom and E. I really wanted a job on campus where I do nothing. It’s stellar.

5 Responses to Shh…Lookie.

  1. E says:

    So where is the “Take Down the Interwebs” button?

  2. firewings says:

    Right next to the “Press here for Immediate DOOM” button. Sadly, it’s the same color as the “Press here for Happy and Frolicking Puppies” so I just leave it all alone.

  3. E says:

    Impressive though. You wield so much power in the form of public access television. So I guess if you ever decide to say “screw it all” we would have… a 50-foot Mr. Rogers on our hands?

  4. firewings says:

    Depending on what or who crossed me I would have to unleash Barney…aka…the purple…

    GODZIIIIIIIILLLA.

    Mu, muhahaha.

  5. eatsbugs says:

    I have to say I’m jealous. I’ve always wanted a job where my fears of tight spaces and computers were met all in one, convenient, no-work or effort package. Do they need someone for the opposite shift?

Leave a Reply

