Conversations I’ve Had

“You should learn to play the guitar.”

“Oh no, no, no. That way madness lies.”

“Come on. It would be great!”

“I’m not nearly coordinated for that sort of thing. The strumming, the plucking. Two hands doing different things at once. Crazy talk.”

“You get used to it after a while. You just – ”

“I pretty much had a brain collapse after attempting the piano. You have entirely too much faith in me.”

“It’s just prac – ”

“Okay, me sitting here with shoes on the right foot?”

*sigh*

“No, seriously, that is a major feat for me.”

*silence*

Choked out during one-sided peels of laughter, “I kill me though.”

4 Responses to Conversations I’ve Had

  1. E says:

    And of course you’ll be here all week. I do believe that you were actually engaged in the forgotten music form of shoegazing right there. *sigh*

  2. firewings says:

    Wow…just…Wow.

    That is Bad.

  3. eatsbugs says:

    *sigh, head in hand, shaking head slowly*

Leave a Reply

