Friday’s Feast

Call me lazy, but I’m joining D and thebutton on Friday’s Feast.

Appetizer
What is your favorite kind of bread?

I enjoy real bread. The town I live in has a neighboring city that has a large German population due to the German flight squadron stationed there. There is a German bakery in town that actually delivers here in precise locations in town. I have scouted them all out and now enjoy rye and black bread.

Soup
When was the last time you bought a new pillow?

I haven’t bought a pillow in a really long time. I went on a crazy shopping spree when I got the family’s hand-me-down couch when I moved into my first apartment a few years back. I went to Big Lots and bought a mass of neon green and yellow pillows with little dongles on the corners. I went back the next day to get strange tie-dye pillows, roughly the same size as the others, but with this super, super soft fabric.

Well that was a boring bit of information.

Salad
Approximately how many hours per week do you spend surfing the ‘net?

I plead the fifth. I’m sure you all can only imagine. Let’s just say I should be doing homework most of the time.

Main Course
What’s the highest you remember your temperature being?

My temperature? I’m smoking hot all the time. *coughs*
I suppose I’ve topped 103 before. I remember something like that vaguely.

Dessert
Fill in the blanks: When I ____________, I _____________.

When I date, I do so badly.

6 Responses to Friday’s Feast

  1. Joey says:

    Great Feast. My feast is up if you would like to join.

  2. E says:

    Wait… You have a place that delivers bread? That’s awesome.

  3. Kara says:

    Loved your feast! Thanks for stopping in at mine!

  4. Tammy :):):) says:

    If you love real bread, you should try making some… the kind you have to knead. Takes a whole lot of frustration out on something that eventually tastes really good. Of course, if your life is anything as busy as mine, you’ll probably not get to for, oh, 5 or 10 years.
    Thanks for stopping by my feast!

  5. eatsbugs says:

    You plead that fifth! Shee-it!

  6. K says:

    Hmmmmm, could this be a trend? I’m hungry too! Perhpas I’ll join? 🙂

Leave a Reply

