Took the weekend off.

I haven’t even particularly digested the fact that school is out for the summer. It’s not to say that I’m not taking classes over the summer, Hello Summer Session II, or not working, Hello Archives!

I’m just still hyper aware. I still am carrying the need to tote around a phantom day planner, even if the plan for the day only consists of lunch and dinner. Gloriously, I can finally pick up my dusty reading list, and/or the random books lying around under my nightstand, and lose myself in a healthy way. [See the brand spanking new reading list! And yes, I’ve been trying to read The Historian for nearly a semester now.]

I can also now officially say that I am halfway done with grad school, which is weird. (Now debating whether or not that is a fallacy [since there are speculations with getting some sort of PhD] is not even something I want to begin with.) I just want to get my summer swim pass and use my awesome tie-dye bikini to get some brilliantly, bad-for-you sun.

Later this week: Why I hated the movie Annie Hall, A Conversation with My Descendents, and Unveiling the Summer Blog Collaboration/Madness.

6 Responses to Took the weekend off.

  1. E says:

    Tie-dye bikini? Ooh la la. Summer Blog Collaboration? I wish I could do that. Reading list? I prefer the latest reports on my fantasy baseball team these days… Yeah, I know.

  2. eatsbugs says:

    You’re reading Drawing Down the Moon? You want a summary? It’ll take five minutes…

  3. The Rebuker says:

    Philosophy of Science? The Overly Drawn Out Incredibly Shitty Ending Historian? How could a person with a bathing suit that fun have a reading list so decidedly not fun? Or is this contradiction just part of your mystique?

  4. K says:

    *poke*
    Hey! So, thats great your pops got you a good bicycle. They make a world of difference! I took the plunge a couple years ago and bought a bike well out of my means but am glad I did. Best thing to happen to me.

    Jamiah will respond! Don’t fret! He’s a really good guy …

    So how did you hear about this blogher event? Do they have a bloghim event? o.0! 🙂

    Have a good one.

  5. The Rebuker says:

    Hey, yeah, I know you’re not supposed to comment on your own comments but my comment on the 15th reads a lot bitchier than I intended. In the spirit of kind blogging, I apologize and offer you a hug and a half-nibbled brownie.

  6. firewings says:

    *laughs* Have you not been watching me comment on my comments around here? Meta-commenting!

    I will take the brownie, even if I didn’t take any offense to that.

    But yes, it is a part of my contradictive mystique. ^_^

Leave a Reply

