It’s…was Friday? Huh.

E noted that there are not enough bizarre answers* to Friday’s Feast. We’ve noticed a lot of honest-to-goodness reflections, talk of blessings, and the heavy-handed influence of plopping children out of one’s Va Jay Jay. We cannot relate.

Appetizer
Name a sound you like to hear.

The ritch, ritch I hear when I scratch the dry skin above my elbow. This means 1) that I have the ability and health to move to scratch the skin above my elbow and am 2) sticking to the Man by not buying into the myth that every part of your body needs to be smooth as a baby’s bottom.

Soup
What is your favorite kind of cheese?

There was this rampant phase of denoting one’s love for cheese in high school. “I like cheese” was blurted followed by either a pause and boisterous laughter or just an immediate chorus of laughter. I hung out with a few stoners and computer nerds that believed that this was comedic nirvana. Thankfully, there was no call for explaining which cheese, or even relating specific wines to cheese. That would come in an Olive Garden during college.

I like mozzarella cheese.

Salad
Do you sleep late on Saturday mornings? Why or why not?

I’ll make an admission; I never watched Saturday morning cartoons. I never woke up at the crack of dawn to pull down a box of corporately-sanctioned, and appropriately oversweet, children’s cereal to root for pastel-colored ponies, blue-skinned communists, or identity-conflicted robots. I made up for this in high school and early college by lusting after effeminate male characters of Japanese animation.

You know, I haven’t had a steady schedule that would allow me to answer this one way or the other; however, I’d say I’m usually up by nine or ten.

Main Course
When was the last time you forgot something? What was it, and how long did it take to remember it?

It’s not so much that you actually forget but that you just don’t learn your lesson and don’t place a toothpick above the door of your apartment. I love Mel Gibson. And anyone who understands that reference.

Dessert
Fill in the blank: I notice ____________ when _____________.

I notice[d] that when you light matches after you hunker down on the loo that it actually does make a difference. Sadly, this was the most exciting discovery of the week.

*My bizarre answers were not aided by any sort of chemical accoutrements; but by God, I wish they were.

6 Responses to It’s…was Friday? Huh.

  1. Thebutton says:

    I loved your answers! They got a smile from me, which I needed very much. So, thank you for providing amusement for me. 🙂

  2. E says:

    Everybody knows it wasn’t the robots that were identity-conflicted: it was the turtles. Heathen.

  3. firewings says:

    Am I a car? Am I a plane? Am I a robot?

    That’s indentity conflict my friend.

  4. E says:

    They were all those things! It wasn’t like they struggled whether to be cars or robots. They were robots that happened to turn into stuff like cars. Heathen times two.

  5. firewings says:

    *eye roll and wave of hands*

  6. eatsbugs says:

    In case you wondered, you are missed. I will be texting this to you.

Leave a Reply

