Getting around to Feast

Appetizer
What do you consider to be the ultimate snack food?

I can’t say it’s the ultimate, but I’ve been going through a popcorn stage as of late, partially due to the fact that I make it every Thursday night at the theater I volunteer at. Then, during finals, I had a couple of session where I was sitting on my computer, typing with one hand and supplying a continous motion of popcorn to face with the other.

It was horrible.

I should say fruit… But you know what? I like vegtable platters more. The ones at Albertson’s aren’t too shabby.

Soup
On a scale of 1 to 10 (with 10 as highest), about how popular is your last name?

How can a last name be popular on that sort of scale? Who defines that? My Mom had a theory that she never wanted to be married and have to change her name to Mueller, Myer, or Schmidt – some of the more absolutely dead common German last names. I’ve decided that I refuse to change my last name to a color [Not because of that, silly. I just think – a cog in the wheel anyone? …Here I go offending folks.] or anything consisting with a jumble of consonances and random Z’s and Y’s. (Or a silent anything, now that I consider it.)

Besides, it took me so long to figure out a snazzy signature, I’m not going to muck that up now. Personally my last name ranks a 7.5 with me.

Salad
Who is your all-time favorite sitcom character, and why?

I draw a blank here. I read the question and my mind become this Zen silence, with the twitter of birds and the rustling of trees. I’m not the biggest fan of sitcoms.

Main Course
Do you shop online? If so, name some sites you like to browse for goodies.

Hullo! Of course I do! I love me some Half.com…some Ebay… a little sprinkling of Amazon.com and, just recently, a girly addition of Sephora.com because they ship their stuff in a nice box. (Free box!)

Dessert
Fill in the blank: I think ___________ should be ___________.

I think I should be getting ready for work, or at least getting breakfast, instead of doing this.

3 Responses to Getting around to Feast

  1. feasting is a lot more fun than getting ready 🙂 Happy Friday.

  2. amyszoo says:

    How fun to like your name so much, good stuff!

  3. Thebutton says:

    Mmmm, veggie platter. Now I wanna dig into some fresh green peppers, baby carrots, and cucumbers.

Leave a Reply

