Yes! Friday! Where have you been all week?

Appetizer
Fill in the blank: The best thing about where I live is _________________…

Small scale: Maddeningly awesome old grandparent-type landlords, one of which likes to remind people how hip he was in his frat back in the 1950s.

Large scale: The weather is absolutely grand. I soak this stuff up – 3 digit weather tends to get some people all soggy and downtrodden here, but I get soggy and chipper. And then I get heat stroke.

Soup
Create a new name for a deodorant (like “Flower Fresh” or “Shower Scent”).

“I heartily believe that consumerism is a salve for my soul” or “Tree Spirit” – have your pick.

Salad
What was the last piece of software you installed onto your computer?

That’s a good question… I believe it was a program to convert my WMAs for the Chinese program I have to mp3s so that I can listen to it at work.

Main Course
If you were to receive a superlative award today beginning with the words ”Most likely to…”, what would the rest of the phrase say?

Most likely to create a spiritual journey through the seeking of Mexican food and margaritas.

Dessert
What two colors do you like to wear together?

Green and brown. Or blue and brown. Or brown and brown. I like brown. I’m having a phase. Last week it would have been green.

7 Responses to Yes! Friday! Where have you been all week?

  1. Jenny A. says:

    I did something similar for my dessert. I’ll take a couple of Tree Spirit deodorants, please!

    Now I have to go figure out where you live that has heat-stroke inducing temps regularly.

  2. awesome feast answers–loved your deoderant choices 🙂

  3. Nicole says:

    I loved your feast! You have a great sarcastic funny thing going. Loved it, and it made me smile.

    I enjoyed your blog. It looks great!

  4. E says:

    “Tree Spirit”? I keep trying to think of commercials for a deodorant, invoking the obvious grunge rock connections to the old “Teen Spirit” line of deodorants and the sort of woman that might be the target market of “Tree Spirit”, but nothing I can come up with seems even close to how utterly mind-blowing those commercials would have to be.

  5. eatsbugs says:

    mmm…Margaritas…I may have to have one of those this weekend. Maybe more than one… I’ll call you and we can toast something.

  6. Kim says:

    Great feast today. Loved all of your dishes! Let’s see…what time are you serving those margaritas?

    Mine is up…come on over!

  7. Thebutton says:

    Oooh I forgot to do this. Bad me. I enjoyed your main course!

Leave a Reply

