A Fishy Friday’s Feast

Appetizer
How many pieces of jewelry do you wear most days?

I usually wear none. Plain Jane.

Soup
What is your favorite instrumental song?

Uh…Tubular Bells? Just kidding. [Maybe.]

I’m not sure. Afro Celt Sound System has some good stuff.

Salad
Who has a last name that you like?

I like German last names. ‘Nuff said.

Main Course
Name a popular movie you’ve never seen.

American Pie; nor do I ever plan on seeing it.

Dessert
Fill in the blank: Nothing makes me ___________ like ____________.

Nothing makes me see reason like getting slapped by a trout.

16 Responses to A Fishy Friday’s Feast

  1. Joey says:

    Great feast. My feast is now up.

  2. Thebutton says:

    Ah ha, so you’d like my married name!

    Slapped by a trout, eh? Does this happen regularly? 😛

  3. firewings says:

    You know, after this, I’m sure choice people will be lining up at their local fish markets.

    Thank god I live in the desert.

  4. HA. You’ll have to explain that dessert 🙂

  5. Gattina says:

    I haven’t seen American Pie either, it seemed too stupid to me !

  6. Melody says:

    Great feast!
    Do you go fishing a lot, or what? Hehe.

    Happy Friday!

  7. Joyce says:

    hehehe slapped by a trout ..oh oke hehehe..great feast

  8. eatsbugs says:

    uh….okay….btw, I’m just around the corner from you.

  9. Eleisia says:

    “getting slapped by a trout” Must be a story behind that comment.

    Happy feast!

  10. I’m with most of these other commenters … love your dessert!

  11. I’m so indie, I HATED your dessert.

  12. Hootin' Anni says:

    Oh “Gawd” —Love the dessert!! That’s so delicious.

  13. I completely agree with your main course! (I haven’t seen it either).
    Thanks for sharing your feast. Have a lovely weekend 🙂

  14. Lori says:

    LMAO….loved your dessert!!

  15. imogenc says:

    I had the utter misfortune of seeing the 1st in the series of Pies (before anyone really knew what it was all about). Luckily I survived and have since put that horrid day behind me 😉

    The nonsensical nature of your dessert made me laugh out loud…:)

    Enjoy the weekend & hope to catch ya next week

  16. John D. Long says:

    You & I are in complete agreement on your Appetizer and Salad. Your Soup is an interesting choice (“Uh…Tubular Bells? Just kidding. [Maybe.]”) You should try to find the complete (30 minute) version of Tubular Bells if you can — it’s an Awesome piece of work!

    And come visit!

    ~~JD~~

Leave a Reply

