Does anyone else see artistry in the making?

I get very little spam with WordPress, thanks in part to the Akismet spam blocker. It filters out comments that I get that aren’t from my loving fan club that contains lines and lines of links. But you know, I think somehow there is sentient life brewing in the bots of the spam world.

From Amenceler, “On your site I found hello yet interesting photos, a password is only pitiful which does not work you threw down. Whip off me the contacts of these girls on soap please.”

I feel like he’s trying to tell me something…*taps head* At any rate, I threw down and he’s cowering like a little bitch and that’s enough to brighten anyone’s day. (Thank you years of high school AP English for the inane interpretation skills you imparted to me.)

The one that struck me the most was from Envedoetendaw, “horror called on it resource and result…. in principle even there is nothing, and all at that free of charge.”

After the links, he says, “comment ?!?”

All I can say is that’s heavy stuff, baby.

Also, let’s not talk about the time I very seriously told D that I saved a submission from the spam folder for PaganQuill in Gmail. [PQ is dead currently. But yes, thanks for asking.] Even over the IM, I could feel him roll his eyes.

“That’s from a bot. It’s like the new spam.”
Rereads, “But it’s so…pagan! And rambling! And…well, this reads like some of the submissions we have gotten.”
“No.”

I say it’s bot discrimination.

3 Responses to Does anyone else see artistry in the making?

  1. E says:

    And then the bots will rise up and demand equal rights and due process. It’s all very Philip K. Dick.

    I believe this is a dangerous precedent.

  2. K says:

    HAHA, that’s awesome. Can you say Terminator, anyone? 🙂

  3. eatsbugs says:

    Did I really say that?

    On a brighter note, at least this new guy has some grammar.

Leave a Reply

