Friday’s Feast

Appetizer
Using only one word, how does grocery shopping make you feel?

Goddamn-tired. [Yay, hyphens!]

Soup
What is your favorite part about the season of Autumn?

Well it’s definitely not the seasonal allergies which was my first thought. Hmm, Autumn. I could be cliché and say the colors of the changing leaves, but really, we don’t have many trees that change color here in the desert. What I am looking forward to is getting my new handlebars on my bike, having the temperature reach back into the two digits, and start riding my bike to school.

*slaps ponch* Should help with that too.

Salad
Have you ever had any bad experiences online?

Ebay gone awry? Crazy stalkers? Trolls? No, sadly no. I would dig a stalker though. I’d take applications.

There was the whole online dating experience thing…that’s a whole other post of dismay.

Main Course
Name three things that make you happy daily.

This is a good and needed question for me. I would say… the friends I have that put up with my antics and my whining (look, I am American), my car, and how well my hapless cat tolerates the Momma love.

Dessert
What one household cleansing or organizing item would you not want to be without?

I don’t even know where to begin. Have I already expressed my deep, throbbing love for Mr. Clean’s Magic Eraser here? (Oooh, that worked better in a naughty way than I planned.) The Rebuker suggested, during another whining session about hating to clean the tub, that I try the Magic Eraser. It had been sitting in my kitchen for about a year and half after my Dad gave me one and yelled at me for the dirty state of my headlights. I now shudder to think that it lay unused for such a long time. Truly a gift from the gods.

4 Responses to Friday’s Feast

  1. K says:

    *coughs* Your fan club stalks you *coughs*

  2. firewings says:

    Damn, that’s cool.

  3. Comedy Plus says:

    I love your salad. Taking applications. What a hoot. I love your sense of humor. Have a great FF and weekend. 🙂

  4. Thebutton says:

    Oooh I love the Magic Erasers too! Ok, as much as I dislike cleaning, I love a lot of the products…does that make any sense to you? 😛

Leave a Reply

