The Land of Ex

“I saw him at WalMart the other day.” He squints against the sun and exhales his smoke.
“And?” I said, “You didn’t talk to him, did you?”
“Of course I did.”
A burst of exhaled air and I say, “What, why?”
“Because [my friend] and I got behind him in line.”
“Lord.”
“I just said, ‘Hey what’s up?’ and he just kinda just bobbed and turned away.”
I sighed and slapped by hands lightly on the railing. He continued on, “And then I told [my friend] who that was.”
I glared, “Did he hear you?”
“I don’t know. Why do you care?”
“Because he doesn’t deserve to be antagonized by you.”
“Eh.”
“That’s just cold.”
“That’s me, ice cold.” He laughs and spits on the ground.
“I wish that were funny.”

5 Responses to The Land of Ex

  1. eatsbugs says:

    Wow. Possibly the creepiest one yet.

  2. firewings says:

    I like to mix it up. ^_^

  3. Sarah says:

    At least you werent there!!!!

  4. Thebutton says:

    I’m with K on this one…

Leave a Reply

