Contemplative Wednesday

We all need someone who inspires us to do better than we know how.

-Anonymous

6 Responses to Contemplative Wednesday

  1. Roads? Where we’re going we don’t need roads.

  2. firewings says:

    It’s true – everyone needs a Doc Brown.

  3. The Rebuker says:

    Do you have somebody like that? Secretly, are you the person who inspires you to do better?

    p.s. Did you really see “The Thing?” as your Flickr picture suggests?

  4. firewings says:

    You know, I don’t; but I very much like the idea. And no, secretly I’m not, even though that would be sinfully easy and I should consider it.

    I did see The Thing. That’s a mini-story. Really – just a sentence or two. Maybe for a slow news day.

  5. Sarah says:

    What Happens when you a the person who inspires?

  6. The Rebuker says:

    ‘The Thing?’ a mini-story!?! I have been curious about ‘The Thing?’ since my first trip out west way back in ’92. I know it’s not that spectacular, that I have built it up way too much in my imagination (Is it some shrivelled monstrosity? a five-headed rattlesnake? something floating in a jar?) but I must know, slow newsday or not.

Leave a Reply

