Friday’s Feast #168

Appetizer
Which snack do you like to get when you go to the movies?

The only time I really go to the movies anymore is when I’m doing concessions for the local indepedent theater and I man the popcorn machine. I make the best popcorn ever, plus, I’m quite handy with the salt shaker.

Soup
What year did you start using the internet?

I…oooh, hmmm…I would wager around 1994 or so.

Salad
What is your first name in Pig Latin? (Here’s how to speak it if you don’t already know!)

And I never did learn how to speak Pig Latin. I might slide that back over to the only child bit because if I didn’t want my parents to understand me, I just would speak to myself in my head.

I also learned at 19 how to do I’m a Little Teapot. I’m a little behind on the childhood cultural markers of an American.

Main Course
Name something you are picky about.

I’m picky about having the people I speak to look in my eyes when I’m talking to them. I keep running across eye-roamers which always makes me wonder if they’re talking to me, or to the person behind me, or to the Thetan behind me. Anyway you shake it, it might be bad.

Dessert
Fill in the blanks: I ____ ____ yesterday and I ____ ____ today.

I did shower yesterday and I didn’t shower today. I’m going green. (Um, in an ecological NBC sort of way.)

9 Responses to Friday’s Feast #168

  1. peppylady says:

    Great Friday Feast I learn so much about people.

  2. K says:

    I was wondering what was smelling 😉 Now go shower!

  3. eatsbugs says:

    Or would that be a dirty hippie swamp thing sort of way? Take a bath, you! *wink*

  4. Lady Jane says:

    I love popcorn at the movies (or any time) and the saltier the better! 🙂

  5. palofmine says:

    Great friday post! I am looking forward to today, Saturday! I have a full body massage appointment, follwed by a manicure/pedicure! After wards I always go to the italian food place downstairs for their awesome chicken parmigina! YUM! YUM! Have a great weekend! visit my blog if you can!

    DEB

  6. Olivia says:

    Eye contact is so important. Something I am teaching my two year old to do. When I speak to him he better look at me, not the floor or his toys, etc.

    Very funny dessert!

  7. Thebutton says:

    There was a link for the piglatin. Even with me going there I got my name wrong lol.

    I don’t like eye wanderers either. Lookatmedangnabit!

  8. Sarah says:

    The Thetan behind you would always let you know they were the ones being spoken to:)

Leave a Reply

