Friday’s Feast #169

Last night I get Jen popping up in an IM, “FFing?” Girl keeps me on my toes in regard to what day it is and that dammit I should get my butt in gear. This’ll be the last list this week – but I do have one in queue that I was tagged for, IP Meme – Super Snazzy Edition.

Appetizer
What was your first “real” job?

I did tech support for my high school. Fancy printed pay check, plus I got less hassled to tuck my shirt in because then they know I might look at their detached printer cable, shake my head and mumble, “I have no idea what’s wrong with it.”

Soup
Where would you go if you wanted to spark your creativity?

I would lick a battery. *rimshot*

Salad
Complete this sentence: I am embarrassed when…

I am embarrassed when I’m embarrassed; it is the worst and most useless emotion ever.

Main Course
What values did your parents instill in you?

All from my father:
1. Work to live or live to work?
2. Know where your thumbs are when you’re using a hammer.
3. Never cook bacon nekkid.

Dessert
Name 3 fads from your teenage years.

This is supposed to date me, right? Man, I really wasn’t paying too much attention…Everything I can think of was from the end middle school to early freshman year. The Spice Girls were so hip that we emulated them in every photograph, we took the edge out of biology by sniffing writing we did on binders with white out markers, and we were in a terribly excited tizzy that we finally got to go off campus to eat. I could finally practice my stalking skills outside the basketball court. Ahh, the early years…

2 Responses to Friday’s Feast #169

  1. palofmine says:

    Nice Friday post! I posted mine, please come by and visit!

  2. Thebutton says:

    No, no, you more often than not prod me to do the feasting when I’m rubbing the sleep out of my eyes. This was just a fluke thing.

    Oh I forgot about the white out pens, probably cuz the white out tape came out shortly after and was fun to mess around with.

Leave a Reply

