To sleep, perchance to dream.

I haven’t been sleeping well the last couple of nights. I’ve been having maddening dreams that don’t make a whole lot of sense. For example, in one I’m needing to find my Dad the perfect Carl’s Jr. burger, because he won’t let me buy him a $65 dollar burger. Concurrent with that, two people who seem to resemble Jay and Silent Bob and are for some reason traveling with us, shoot a happless video rental employee. My Dad and I leave them behind and get slightly chased by cops, who have the latest in police transportantion – a train the size of the Titanic, shiny, purple, and black.

I have a car. They have train. Therefore, slightly chased.

In another dream, I’m driving with someone who decides not let me out and then takes me down a slide made for cars that is slicked with gravy and is beyond the pale of the usual “This does not seem good” dangerous. My option in the dream? I decide to burrow my head into the upholstry of the car and hope that it, the ride or my life, ends quickly.

I also had one of those dreams that I knew was filtered down from somewhere in order for me to have written it down. It was one those dreams that happen when you’re awake enough to realize, ‘Hey, I should be writing this down. This sucker is important. This story is overwraught with meaning and should be shared.’

What actually happened:
‘Mmm, warm bed, nice dream,’ I think. I roll over, pull the covers under my nose and continue to sleep. ‘I will write it later.’

Now I’m missing all the good bits of that dream, but the gist is still with me. It was a conversation between this woman and a flower. The flower used a certain German word in passing and the woman asked how the flower knew German. The flower replied that you simply had to be in the right soil to know the things to color your world correctly.

See – MEANING. [Well, I see the meaning.]

All the other potent bits? Gone. Lost. But the dream with the gravy on a slide with cars? I remember that minute detail.

The slide was yellow and red.

8 Responses to To sleep, perchance to dream.

  1. eatsbugs says:

    Those are crazy dreams. I’m gonna blame stress, as it’s usually a safe bet. The flower thing is cool, and borderline prophetic.

    Have I ever mentioned how much I love dreaming?

  2. K says:

    OMG, a gravy slide? That’s a fantastic idea … we should open up gravy world right next to waterworld. Instead of a water park have a gravy park©…

    Brilliant!

  3. I gotta go with K here. That dream was a sign. Your destiny awaits in gravy.

  4. firewings says:

    This sounds slighty…kinky.

  5. strangerandstranger says:

    Do you remember the word?

  6. K says:

    oh oh I want to play this remember the word game!

    I’ll say constipation? Am I right? What did I win?

  7. firewings says:

    Oooooooh, I had to think about what you were asking S, but the lightbulb is on now. No, I don’t remember exactly the word the flower used.

    It wasn’t banana or constipation, but thank you for playing. ^_^

Leave a Reply

