I was waiting for the garish makeup…

…and it’s totally back. Once the legwarmers and asymmetrical haircuts made a comeback, I knew neon tights and broad swatches of unflattering eye makeup wouldn’t be far behind. Now this I can handle. Makeup that takes in those with no artistic ability? Sign me up; I’ve been doing this for years.

Oh, and the song is also most excellent.

4 Responses to I was waiting for the garish makeup…

  1. Linda says:

    That’s NOT from the eighties?!?!?! Wow, sure looks like it.

  2. eatsbugs says:

    Damn the resurgence of new wave.

  3. firewings says:

    I heart New Wave. Sadly, I do not have cool enough hair to take part in it completely.

  4. Crash Override says:

    Who Can It Be Now? You Might Think it’s delirious, but New Wave is due for a revival. The Tide is High. Many have lied to themselves and said “I Ran so far away!,” but New Wave never left. It’s not Only Once In a Lifetime. It’s No-no-notorious. So come on down to the new wave Love Shack, for it’s not a Blue Monday. New wave is asking “Don’t You Want Me?” and “Do You Really Want To Hurt Me?” because all it wants is to say “Hold Me Now.” It gives no Tainted Love, because Sweet Dreams Are Made of This. Whip It. Whip It real good.

Leave a Reply

