An Adult Type of Maturity

I may get used to this thing called being an adult. I realized that it comes with its own instances of fun irresponsibility. It reminds me of that thrill I used to get in elementary school; I realized eating dessert first at lunch was a decision I could finally make.

Now it’s decisions like: should I take a shot NyQuil for my cold or finish the rest of the wine in the fridge instead? Should I find out what that rancid smell is in the kitchen is or should I just light some more incense?

These decisions are easy!

7 Responses to An Adult Type of Maturity

  1. eatsbugs says:

    Does that mean that, all this time, you’ve been biding your time to be so irresponsible? I imagine diary entries…

    “Dear Diary,
    I’ve been ever so tempted to wash my fresh new towels with my nice black slacks and fresh white dress shirts just to see if the new tie-dye combination of bleeding dye colors and fuzz balls is pleasing to the eye. Oh well, guess I’ll wait till I’m 23.”

  2. firewings says:

    I figure now is the time to rock the dangerous living.

  3. K says:

    Another common decision of mine.
    To clean the bathroom tub, or just spray paint it white? 😀

    HAHAHA.

  4. eatsbugs says:

    Seriously? Is this an option?!

  5. firewings says:

    *puts this on To Do list*

  6. heinzklein says:

    Ha! That is awesome.

  7. krista says:

    OOps. that comment above was from me. krista.

Leave a Reply

