Remember when you could slap someone with a trout?

I’m the soul possessor of the key to the mailbox at our house. This means I get to peruse J’s gaming magazine’s before he gets home. I love, love, love reading the bad game reviews. 

I finding such inspiration in the trashing talking; for example, today I read about how the dialogue and scenarios in a game were so disturbingly impossible that it was like “handing someone a bucket of fish and telling them to invent a new number.”

It doesn’t get much better with a line than that for me.

3 Responses to Remember when you could slap someone with a trout?

  1. eatsbugs says:

    That is a nice line. I wish I was getting gaming magazines…they sound a lot more entertaining than I thought when I did get them.

  2. Jenni says:

    Better than a slap on the belly with a wet trout!!!! Heh, I haven’t thought about that in years.
    Thanks for the laugh.

  3. The Rebuker says:

    Everytime I read something funny a gamer wrote I think, wow, that guy sure is funny, for a gamer. As if a witty gamer, who is witty without resorting to obscure gaming trivium, is a credit to his race or something. Which then makes me wonder if I’m a racist, but toward gamers.

Leave a Reply

