Doves

I showed this to J and waited for him to laugh.

Doves

“I don’t get it,” he said slowly.

I slowly read it out, waiting for him to catch it.

“I still…don’t understand. Is this a song?”

“It’s Prince.”

“Oh.”

“When Doves Cry?”

“I don’t think I’ve heard that one.”

I give my best imitation. He shrugs.

I look blankly at him, “What I want to know…”

“Yes?”

“Is how the hell did you survive the 90’s without hearing that song?”

7 Responses to Doves

  1. Erin says:

    I LOVE THAT!!!!! pardon me while I steal it.

  2. The Rebuker says:

    That is hilarious!
    Yet, why is it hilarious? Absurdism?

  3. pam says:

    This sent me in to irrational fits of hysteria.

  4. E says:

    Who’s Billy Joel?

  5. E says:

    You should have put up the Rick Astley one too!

  6. Camille says:

    Cripes…that’s a concept map.

  7. k says:

    oh- this is funny.

Leave a Reply

