I’m afraid of change…and Americans

Mother of Mambo! Look at it in here – all smooth white and with a rather zen masthead.

I’ve been psyching myself up for a blog template change for a while since I noted that it seems that they’ve retired my old blog template to wherever it is old blog templates go to die. Thus, a changed in template was do or die; there was no return. And since I’ve been wanted to buff up my CSS and Photoshop skills/z (I’ve had custom CSS on my blog for a year), I figured I’d use my usual methodology for this – impulsive action.

[Cripes, a year. Sheesh.]ย ย 

I like it. Kinda. Everything still feels a bit garish and misplaced to me, but I also finally feel that I’ve gotten out of the obviously templated (not a word Google condones I see) blog action and moved toward the clearer, visually succinct blogs that I like so much.

[AKA A Big Girl Blog.]

But I don’t like my widgets on the left *breath* and there is a horrible lack of green tones *breath, breath* and it’s all funny strange *breath* and yet, bemusing *breath* like being backed up against a car for a kiss you’re unprepared for. *hyperventilates*

[Not that that’s happen. *cough*]

I might have a slight twang of buyer’s remorse for template changing. On the positive flip side, this just means I’m now able to break the ties of The Past… at least in my blog layouts.

[Read: custom mastheads! Oooh, tingly.]

8 Responses to I’m afraid of change…and Americans

  1. E says:

    I’m all about never changing blog templates for years, so I have no idea what you’re talking about.

  2. firewings says:

    I’m not digging the comment placement either. *sniff*

  3. Jeannette says:

    I totally want a non-template blog look. I also want to move away from the blogspot address to my JeannetteEatsSpaghetti.com domain.

    Alas, I have NO IDEA what I’m doing. Sigh.

  4. thebutton says:

    At least you’re brave enough to play around here. I’m still too scared to get on the merry-go-round and test things out a bit more.

    Dude, I found a way to get the Invalid Key to go away…temporarily anyway. ๐Ÿ˜›

  5. The Rebuker says:

    It works, it works. You just have to get used to it. And then impulsively change it again.

  6. firewings says:

    I must, I must, I must…increase my knowledge in CSS.

    Sadly, that will not grow in.

  7. chickdrummer says:

    Love it!! Bright, airy, tranquil-looking… and I dig the zen monk cartoons. I’m forwarding it to the temple.

  8. K says:

    I digg it. I know I’m late, but I digg it ๐Ÿ˜€

Leave a Reply

