NaBloPoMo – So It Begins

NaBloPoMo 2008

NaBloPoMo 2008


A few years ago, when I made the shining start with my blog, about two months in came the challenge of NaBloPoMo, National Blog Posting Month, sponsored by a few of the more renowned bloggers in my personal blogosphere. I thought, because starting grad school wasn’t challenging enough, the added pressure posting on my blog was the way to go.

If there’s anything that I’ve gathered lately, I definitely need to challenge myself again.

I do have plenty to write about: my macheteing some clearings in my existential quandaries, finishing up those 24 drafts that I have sitting in my queue, oh, and yes, that recent, unfortunate cold turkey indictment on me. I’m like a country that is being embargoed by France for all my foie gras needs. Interestingly enough, my friends tell me that there aren’t only geese in France.

I think I’m in love with her, but I got to get that out of my head.
– The Wedding Singer

One Response to NaBloPoMo – So It Begins

  1. The Rebuker says:

    There’s not enough foie gras humor in this world. Good work.

Leave a Reply

