Simple Beauty

Simple Beauty

The library decided to upgrade to these fancy self scanners. Totally free, the scanners can be used to save or e-mail images of anything you scan. While at work trying it out for the first time, I didn’t know that I had inadvertently activated it when I went to scan a 1930s ledger. It caught my hands in a very beautiful movement; I didn’t know that I had that kind of grace in me.

And then: you cannot imagine how badly I wanted to stick my face under the scanner. Unfortunately but probably for good reasons, these scanners are located in public locations with observation mirrors.

3 Responses to Simple Beauty

  1. The Rebuker says:

    That is a wonderful candid moment. Great composition. You are a truly talented self-scanner. Also, you should feel proud that your first compulsion was to stick your face in there and not some other body part. Classy!

  2. It is a great composition. And LOL yes, the head, much classier than the bum. I have never understood that, but then I have done my own bits of weird body part art. TMI? Maybe 🙂

  3. Jeannette says:

    I love when the camera goes off by mistake – capturing the unexpected is a beautiful thing. This is a great shot.

    And I think you should go back and scan your face. I once scanned my face on a copier in the lobby of a very large post office. I was about 25 and on my lunch break, all dressed up in business attire. It was a terrible copy but still, fun times.

Leave a Reply

