A Post My Mother Will Approve Of

The Moody Blues is the first concert I ever attended. I went with my Mom and I remember we were late. The pedal was to the metal as she was hauling butt down the highway in Salt Lake City. I remember looking out of window at passing two white limos and speculating that we might be passing the band. My brush with fame.

Let’s recap the band:

1960’s Psychedelic and the mustaches…the mustaches…

1970’s Thoughtful and the hair… THE HAIR

1980’s Surreal and the crazy makeup

My lands, that needs to comeback. They don’t make videos like they used to.

3 Responses to A Post My Mother Will Approve Of

  1. a lee says:

    FINALLY! Some music I recognize. Thank you.

  2. firewings says:

    [Re: a lee: Shhhhh, don’t tell anybody, but I love this stuff. Tuesday Afternoon is a really great one – epic.]

  3. Mom says:

    Oh, yes indeed. That was ages ago and i’m very glad you remembered that day. Seeing those limos on the way to the concert made the day even more memorable.

Leave a Reply

