It’s Time for Objectivity

A probing mind last night wanted to know where I wanted to see myself in five years, which induced a frayed mumbling about broken hopes. She interupted me with a detour, “And now it’s time to stop shopping at Wal-Mart and starting shopping at Saks Fifth Avenue.”

I burst out laughing. She continued, “Well at least Wet Seal or Hot Topic.”

“If we’re comparing stores, I think the materialization of the former would be even less willing to have children with me and to boot would be wanting steal my shoes and underwear. As for the latter, I’m entirely too old to be competing for styling tools with a man who wears skinnier pants than I do,” I said.

Laughing she replied, “How about a solid and easy purchase from Amazon.com?”

I remarked that it worked well with a friend we know, who met her Army husband online, to which my friend laughed and said, “But she wound up with government property!”

I considered this, “You know, that is totally the right idea though, I need a man MRE.”

One Response to It’s Time for Objectivity

  1. thebutton says:

    🙂 Government property isn’t all that bad. Uniforms, that’s all I gotta say. 😉

Leave a Reply

