Let’s back up a bit…

I had been getting the running heckles from my lack of writing. I guess fading into oneself is a tad harder when people watch where you tend to mentally yodel to yourself.

The questions were always a mix of the following:
Working for The Man has gotten you down hasn’t it?
Something horrible and tragic must have happened?
You’re spending your time consumed in the throes of a new passion?

There are some variables to create a finite answer to these.

Breaking the mold of stereotypes, let’s give the middle child of these questions some love first. No, nothing dramatically horrible has happened in a span of the last few months. Saying this shouldn’t, hear me now Universe, alter that course too much, suffice to say that I’ve been enjoying the routine of my life. Finally, I’m being forced to contemplate things that I’ve pushed away due to manic action, three too many margaritas, or serving up a can of crazy relationship madness. I’ve realized that there is such power in my subconscious that when in trickles down the stalactites into my consciousness I’ve tended to blot it out.

I’ve had to learn to be less afraid of my own thoughts and desires lately. It’s a dangerous territory because it confronts what things you do that are wrong and recognizes those routines you’ve woven form yourself that might trap into something that you know you still have the power to change.

“Watch your thoughts, for they become words.
Watch your words, for they become actions.
Watch your actions, for they become habits.
Watch your habits, for they become character.
Watch your character, for it becomes your destiny.”

I’ll devote some space here to going into the details of my thought, [‘allo, blog purpose!] so I’ll not get too much further right now.

How’s about The Man? Oh, it’s all gravy. It’s currently the period of the year where the nine-month faculty takes off and everything becomes more relaxed. I was seen with flip flops the other day. I’ve had a learning experience as being the Unfun Boss who fires people who toss lip into the professional environment. Oh, and they read books and listen to their MP3 player when I walk by. I tolerate less and less blatant dumbassery.

Those who get to experience Indecisive Peach as a live person have also heard me rambling on about intrinsic and extrinsic motivation at work. This also shall be a separate post.

How’s about the throes of passion then? Yes, there is that too. And I’m currently pleasantly consumed. Enough said.

3 Responses to Let’s back up a bit…

  1. Take lessons from Matt Lauer, cyborg from the year 2078. Life might throw you a series of unfun human interest stories, but you look forward to being sarcastic with the unhinged Tom Cruise. Always remember that if all else fails, you can always reveal that you are in fact a cyborg from the year 2078.

    Okay, that last part may not be applicable, but maybe you can mold it for you somehow.

  2. firewings says:

    Are you, in fact, Matt Lauer?

  3. thebutton says:

    Glad to know all is well. I was wondering when you’d come back to blogging.

Leave a Reply

