You don’t need to speak it when you have the right technology

[Ed. Note: I found this hysterical collection of writing prompts and I’m choosing one specifically to goad someone into commenting, even if he’s grimacing, typing with one hand, and shielding his eyes with the other. As I did my best eyelash batting while asking him to comment, he told me he was hesitant to, “I would never comment… how your friends comment.” I told him to not mind E. He has a strange Matt Lauer obsession.]

33. Write a post in a language you don’t speak.*

Yo no soy el mayor fan de la comida mexicana, en teoría, pero he adquirido el gusto por algunas de las opciones de tonto. Como de tarde, he estado ejecutando a lo largo de los locales de comidas en el campus en torno a 10:30 de la mañana para obtener mi burrito de frijoles y queso revisión. Tengo que entregar al burrito-juego de palabras poco la intención – es eficaz. Mi genética aprobar.

I’m not the biggest fan of Mexican food in theory, but I have acquired a taste for some of the wimp options. As of late, I have been running over to the local food court on campus at about 10:30 in the morning to get my bean and cheese burrito fix. I have to hand it to the burrito –pun slightly intended – it is efficient. My genetics approve.

Hace años, hizo su mejor J destetar a mí después de la comida picante en que lo conocí, incluso después se dio cuenta de que era muy similar a un toro a arrastrar masacre. Le imploro a intentar, pero se negaría al azar y el orden en el menú. Por lo general, esto me dejó picar sobre la tostada fuera algún tipo de mezcla de diablo y comer los frijoles, arroz, tomate y lechuga y aderezo. Estoy aquí para decir que puede perder peso comiendo comida mexicana si no lo hace, usted sabe, se come.

Years ago, J did his best to wean me onto spicy food after I met him, even after he realized it was much like dragging a bull to slaughter. He would implore me to try, but I would refuse and order randomly from the menu. This usually left me nibbling on the toasted outside of some sort of devil concoction and eating the beans, rice, and lettuce and tomato garnish. I’m here to tell you, you can lose weight eating Mexican food if you don’t, you know, eat it.

Como dije hace poco, yo soy de las existencias de alimentos suaves. Mi mamá quedó conmocionado, conmocionado y consternado, a mi sugerencia de que yo como mi comida de sal después de que había dejado el hogar un par de años. Mantequilla, sí. Salsa de tomate, sí. Verduras que usted puede ser que necesite tener cuidado mientras que los manipulen? No, no, no.

Like I said recently, I am from bland food stock. My Mom was shocked, shocked and dismayed, at my suggestion that I might like salt on my food after I had left home a couple of years. Butter, yes. Ketchup, yes. Vegetables that might need you to be careful whilst handling them? No, no, no.

Fue sólo después de tener un compañero de trabajo, cuyo reconocimiento de la buena sentada almuerzos rivalizaba el mío, que me periódicamente en un restaurante de comida mexicana con la variable de la salsa lotes (es decir, un día suave y caliente en otros) es cuando De hecho, me empezó a construir la resistencia de alimentos picantes. Yo era un boxeador que nunca supo si el oponente había o no había tomado sus medicamentos, o si no iban de la sangre o que vienen en usted con una almohada. De cualquier manera, sólo tenía que estar listo.

It was only after having a co-worker, whose appreciation of good sit-down lunches rivaled my own, that got me regularly into a local Mexican restaurant with variable batches of salsa (that is, mild one day and hot on others) is when I actually started building spicy food stamina. I was a boxer who never knew if the opponent had or had not taken their meds, whether or not they were coming at you with a pillow or going for blood. Either way, you just had to be ready.

Por lo tanto, es ahora que no estoy totalmente en contra o para la comida mexicana, es sólo la experiencia en el ring me ha dicho siempre algo de beber de todo, la leche o el tequila es preferible, ya que implícitamente nunca confiar en nadie que dice que es. “sólo un poco caliente .”

So it’s now not that I’m completely for or against Mexican food, it’s just that experience in the ring has told me to always have something to drink around, milk or Tequila being preferable, and to never implicitly trust anyone who says it’s, “only a little hot.”

*Or: Hit it Google Translate! [This will have also momentarily fooled my Mom into thinking I have learned much more Spanish in four months than I actually have.]

6 Responses to You don’t need to speak it when you have the right technology

  1. a lee says:

    Es ist erstaunlich, wie viel Gutes Wimper Batting erreichen. Und wie kaum ein Übersetzer fast können. : \

  2. Ich habe nicht eine Obsession mit Matt Lauer. Quiero que el mundo sepa la verdad:

    1) 彼は2078年からのサイボーグだ
    2) Он здесь, чтобы развлечь нас

    Je me réjouis de son arrivée.

  3. firewings says:

    I am highly, highly amused by these comments. ^_^

  4. GS says:

    Que pedo con este post.. 😛

    Menos mal que también escribiste en inglés porque hubiera estado medio complejo entender la mitad del texto si no.

    Ta chido!

  5. thebutton says:

    Crap, I need to brush up on my Spanish…Oh Rosetta Stone, where are you?

  6. This article is awesome. Speaking spanish can be a beautiful thing, not to mention it is the current language of love :). Please keep posting these types of article I love them and will keep coming back to this site. Thanks

Leave a Reply

