Interlude

This is when the audience goes to get more popcorn.

Being an adult is fun when you’re allowed to make the decisions that let you eat your dessert first. Unfortunately in the same vein, you have to make those decisions that balance out the fun, such as, if I do not do laundry tonight, I will have no pants. I had to make the unfun choice and shall be enjoying fresh pants. This left to focus for writing.

I resolve to have pizza for breakfast tomorrow in order to restore the balance.

Strangely, I have also made the connection today that I gain likability points by wearing a Grandma sweater at work. All the secretaries dig it.

2 Responses to Interlude

  1. kcmerrill says:

    WTF Cassie! You were in downtown colorado, 16th street mall and you didn’t call me! 😦

    So sad right now ….
    -kc

  2. Greetings from Florida! I’m bored to tears at work so I decided to check
    out your website on my iphone during lunch break.

    I love the information you present here and can’t wait to take a look when I get home.
    I’m amazed at how fast your blog loaded on my cell phone ..
    I’m not even using WIFI, just 3G .. Anyways, fantastic blog!

Leave a Reply

